BUSY Weekend

It has been a busy, busy weekend.  It all started Friday after work when a group of us went out to eat dinner at Texas Roadhouse.  I love that place.  I made some good choices and some bad choices.  I had a small steak, salad, and vegetables.  NO FRIES!  But I could not resist the bread, and a Jamaican Cowboy.  That is one of my favorite mixed drinks.  Then it was time for bowling.  I am an AWFUL bowler, but I rocked the shoes.

Bowling shoes

Then we decided that we wanted to go downtown.  We went to Cape Fear Beer & Wine.  It was my first visit here and it was awesome.  I tried 2 new beers (but I think one was actually a cider).  Kasteel (had a good cherry taste) & Floris Apple (tasted like green apple Jolly Ranchers).

KasteelFloris Apple

Had some fun waiting in line for the bathroom. 

cape fear beer & wine board

Late night = fun night.  Which isn’t bad but I had plans for an early morning Saturday.

 

A group of us decided to go to the Pleasure Island Chowder Cook Off.  Now I have only had chowder one other time, and that was at Red Lobster.  The Chowder Festival gave me the perfect opportunity to try a lot of chowder for the low price of the $5 entry fee.  YUM.  We all voted for our favorite and then came time to decide where we wanted to go next.

Chowder Cook Off

 

We ended up downtown at the Azalea Festival Street Fair for a few hours, then out to dinner, and back to my friends house for a few hours of Cards Against Humanity.  This game is so AWFUL, but so fun.

IMG_20130413_213908

Like I said, it was a busy weekend, but so fun.  About to sign off…I really need more vegging out time before a week of retail fun.

About weightwatchingfoodie

Hi, my name is Jamie. I am almost 37, single and really love to cook for my room-mates. Who happen to be my brother and sister. The brother is VERY picky, but the sister is like me and will try almost anything. I am on the quest to lose this weight once and for all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

