Time flies….

when you’re working hard.  At least that is what it seems like.  I cannot believe that it is already April!! 

Thanks to a wonderful sale at the local grocery store, Asparagus $1.47/pd, we had a great dinner last night.  Grilled chicken with BBQ sauce, parmesan couscous cooked in Trader Joes Vegetable broth, and Margarita Asparagus a la Roni. Everything was so good.  I am surprised that I didn’t wake up this morning looking like a stalk of asparagus.

chicken & asparagus

I made my brother try the asparagus, and it was like making a 3 year try something.  The whole nose scrunching and everything.  That boy is so picky.

The great part of the whole dinner was that I had enough asparagus left over for this beauty for breakfast.

chicken & asparagus omellette 2

Egg white omelet with sautéed portabella mushrooms, asparagus, cherry tomatoes, and kalamata olive goat cheese.  Wheat toast on the side.  I have been splurging on different types of cheese lately, and not just eating all the fat free varieties.  I would much rather spend the points on awesome tasting items then just things that taste ok.

I always eat breakfast super early and I do not get lunch until 1:00 pm and this kept me full until lunch. 

I have the luxury off working next to a grocery store, and today was SUSHI WEDNESDAY!  I love the sushi from here; the guy that makes it is super sweet.  I usually go for the Spicy Tuna, but today I decided to go vegetarian and picked the Veggie Roll.  Pretty good and only $5.00.

SUSHI!!

Topped with wasabi and pickled ginger.  Yummy.  If I plan on taking pictures at work of my lunch, I really need something to cover up that garish plastic tablecloth. Smile

 

That leads us up to tonight’s dinner.  My grocery store always has Chuck Tender Steaks really cheap.  It’s not a great cut of meat but it’s ok if you marinate it.  So tonight we had steak, baked sweet potatoes, and frozen veggie mix with cheese.

steakm sweet potato, veggie

P.S. I really hate these plates.  I have loads of smaller plates that are different but only 1 or 2 larger plates.  These Corelle plates just will not die.  They are older then the hills, and extremely hard to break.  My brother just does not understand my need to get rid of them.  I plan on visiting my usual haunts of World Market and Pier One this weekend.

It’s almost time for my Wednesday night show.  Night.

About weightwatchingfoodie

Hi, my name is Jamie. I am almost 37, single and really love to cook for my room-mates. Who happen to be my brother and sister. The brother is VERY picky, but the sister is like me and will try almost anything. I am on the quest to lose this weight once and for all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

