One day closer to Friday…

That about sums up my day.  I have a lot of work to do in a short amount of time, but I have come to accept that is life.

I started today off with an AWESOME loaded omelet using some of the leftover peppers and onions from last night’s fajitas.  I also added some baby bella mushrooms; ever since the Trader Joes opened up in Wilmington I buy these all the time, super cheap.  Then an omelet is not an omelet without cheese and bacon (I used a 2% cheese slice and some real bacon bits).  A couple slices of Natures Own Double Fiber wheat toast and my meal was complete.

IMG_20130327_080643

I’m really lucky to have a job where I get 2- 15 minute breaks and 1- 30 minute lunch.  It gives me time to unwind and grab something to eat or drink if I need it.  So during my morning break I had a V-8 and for my afternoon break I tried this new (to me) flavor of coconut water.  This one has more calories then the plain, but it was so good.

IMG_20130327_152717

I have to say that the peach/mango flavor is so much better the the tropical fruit one I had yesterday.  I had to add that one to my huge bottle of water to finish it. 

Lunch today was the usual salad but today I added some leftover chicken, peppers, and onions from last nights dinner. 

Tonight’s dinner was oven-baked chicken, baked potatoes, and Brussels Sprouts.

IMG_20130327_184803

 

I should really sign off and watch the wonderful Wednesday night shows.  Love when The Middle, The Neighbors, and Modern Family are all new.  Love them.

About weightwatchingfoodie

Hi, my name is Jamie. I am almost 37, single and really love to cook for my room-mates. Who happen to be my brother and sister. The brother is VERY picky, but the sister is like me and will try almost anything. I am on the quest to lose this weight once and for all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

