Olè

I absolutely LOVE Mexican food.  The spicier the better.  I love the fried taco shells, beans, meat and TONS of cheese.  I could eat them until I bust.  Too control myself and to keep from over-eating I turn my taco love into Taco Salad.  I usually use a huge salad bowl to make this in but to make it look prettier I put it on one of my many plates that I have collected.

I start with a base of Spring Mix (my sister uses romaine), onions, tomatoes, black beans (my sister uses fat free refried beans), salsa, reduced fat cheese (today it was Mexican blend), and a little scoop of yogurt (instead of sour cream).  Then served it with a side of Tostado Multi-Grain Scoops.  The whole thing was just 7 points.  YUM.

IMG_20130312_182222

It was so odd waking up today with it being dark outside.  I am so not use to daylight savings time, but I like it being light outside when I leave work.  It was rainy and gross today in Wilmington, but not cold.  I will be so glad when winter is over. 

Adios

About weightwatchingfoodie

Hi, my name is Jamie. I am almost 37, single and really love to cook for my room-mates. Who happen to be my brother and sister. The brother is VERY picky, but the sister is like me and will try almost anything. I am on the quest to lose this weight once and for all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

