Birthday Weekend

It’s my sister Debbie’s 52 birthday this weekend.  She is 15 years older then me and my best friend.  We usually spend a few days of her birthday on vacation, most of the time in Myrtle Beach.  But my vacation request was not approved this year for that time so we will be celebrating more the week after.  Here is a picture from last year.

Debbie

 

Today we spent the day shopping.  Eating at Chick-fil-a.  And making really unhealthy choices.  First off the shopping.  It was a blast.  We laughed and had fun.  First up Mannequin with nipples that we saw at Kohl’s.  Why must a mannequin be headless but have nipples? 

mann (1)

Tonight we are vegging out, watching “Brothers and Sisters” on Netflix, eating my brothers really good but really bad popcorn and drinking. 

 

Here are two beers I bought at World Market today.

The first is a Toasted Coconut Porter, brewed in Greenville, South Carolina.  They say it is a “brown porter that’s a great beer on its own and is even better with a subtle coconut character that compliments the dark grains wonderfully.  A complex and exotic brew that’s an easy drinking, refreshing tropical liberation.” 

This was ok.  The first sip had a little coconut taste but after that just has the taste of a typical porter.  I bought this on mainly because of the label on the bottle. 

beer 2

The next one was a Lion Stout Imported beer from Sri Lanka.  I bought this one on the recommendation of the guy in World Market, I really wish I had his name because I would  call and tell them how helpful he was.  This one was REALLY good, and had some bite to it.  It has 8.8% alcohol in it, and I would buy it again.  They describe it as “soft, fresh, and delicious, top-fermenting Lion Stout is bottle-conditioned and has an extraordinary chocolaty, mocha character.”

beer 1

I went the whole month of February without drinking any beer (or soda), and have kind of fell off the wagon this month.  I think with all the stress of the crap with my father (not going into it right now), and stress with work.  I still have had only one soda in the last seven weeks or so.  Today is the first time in nearly 6 months that I have given into my love of buying and trying different beers.  I will definitely buy The Lion Stout again. 

Tomorrow I am going to cook my sister a birthday dinner.  We are having Flour Burgers (a family recipe also known as depression burgers), rat cheese, and chips.  If I can get the recipe written down tomorrow I will post that as well.  Its hard since we really so not measure anything.

Night.

About weightwatchingfoodie

Hi, my name is Jamie. I am almost 37, single and really love to cook for my room-mates. Who happen to be my brother and sister. The brother is VERY picky, but the sister is like me and will try almost anything. I am on the quest to lose this weight once and for all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

