Made something new…

Tonight we tried a new Weight Watcher Recipe.  Cheesy Chicken Nachos.  These were AWESOME.

cheesy chicken nachos

We grilled some chicken, and shredded it.  Then on top of some foil (next time spray it….duh), layer tortilla chips, black beans, the chicken, salsa, roasted red pepper strips, shredded cheese, and jalapeños.  Stick in the oven for about 10 minutes.  Top with some plain yogurt (use this all the time instead of sour cream).  All this was 8 points.  The only fault I have with the dish is the chip to topping ratio.  WAY too much toppings.

Had been doing OK on the weight loss front.  Yesterday was just a bad day all around, problems with my Dad.  He is driving all of us crazy, well at least the three of us that take care of him on a weekly basis.  We stopped on the way home after all the drama, got a six pack of Coronas, then stopped at Wendy’s for a Spicy Chicken and fries.  Was too tired to care about the diet, so my sister and I vegged out and got our drink on.  Back on plan today, and doing pretty good.

Planning on spending rest of the night watching “One Tree Hill” with the sister and trying the new Healthy Choice Frozen Yogurt.

Hope everyone is having a great weekend.

About weightwatchingfoodie

Hi, my name is Jamie. I am almost 37, single and really love to cook for my room-mates. Who happen to be my brother and sister. The brother is VERY picky, but the sister is like me and will try almost anything. I am on the quest to lose this weight once and for all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Made something new…

  1. biz319 says:

    Hey Jamie! Hope you are enjoying some nice fall weather! Hugs!

  2. biz319 says:

    It’s your stalker – hope you are well! 😀

  3. Everything is going well Biz..we are in the motion of retail h*** at work. I always save your daily post to read on my morning break…Hope you are having a GREAT weekend.

  4. biz319 says:

    Hope you had a nice Thanksgiving Jamie!! 😀

  5. I had a great Thanksgiving Biz…we had homemade Enchiladas…yummo…and today I had to work in the wonderful world of retail from 5 am – 1:30 pm….whooohooo… (I messed up typing this like 3 times..lol). It sounds like you had a great on too….congrats on the addition to your family

Leave a Reply

