Lazy Sunday

Today was a fun day.  I went grocery shopping and spent about $105.  That was pretty good for almost 3 weeks’ worth of menus, but nowhere as good as Biz.  I wish I had her grocery store.  🙂  It doesn’t include everything, I have a few perishables to pick up over the next week or so, but I have all the main ingredients.

So after the grocery store we went to the usual haunts (Homegoods, TJ Maxx, Lowes, Sams, and the bread store).

So after all that I came home and started to prep for Sunday and Mondays dinners.  Love getting a head start.

Tonight’s dinner was Beef Stir Fry with Broccoli & Cauliflower (Rocco Dispirito, “Now Eat This“).  Oh my gravy this was good.

DSCN1297

DSCN1299

Expect to see me use a lot more of Rocco’s recipes, because they are wonderful.

About weightwatchingfoodie

Hi, my name is Jamie. I am almost 37, single and really love to cook for my room-mates. Who happen to be my brother and sister. The brother is VERY picky, but the sister is like me and will try almost anything. I am on the quest to lose this weight once and for all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

