Get your snack on….

It has been really awful today, all I want to do is snack.  Really restraining myself, seeing that as long as I am on the computer I am avoiding the kitchen.  So that is what I am doing, playing on the computer and watching season 5 of Alias.  I have snacked a little, but on cucumbers and carrots.  YUMMY. 

Need to go shopping next weekend and find something else to wear to work.  I can wear a black skirt, but my problem comes with trying to find shoes to wear with it.  They have to be comfortable enough to wear 8 hours, while standing on concrete, and they have to be black.  It is always so hot in the store that I am exhausted by the end of the day, and  hope wearing a skirt will help some.  Maybe I need to find a thinner shirt as well…but it has to be French blue.  Oh the joys of retail.

About weightwatchingfoodie

Hi, my name is Jamie. I am almost 37, single and really love to cook for my room-mates. Who happen to be my brother and sister. The brother is VERY picky, but the sister is like me and will try almost anything. I am on the quest to lose this weight once and for all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Get your snack on….

  1. biz319 says:

    Hey Jamie! Glad to see things are on track with you – and I agree, some days I want to snack and keep looking for something too – way to stick to the cucumbers and carrots 😀

  2. 😛 really trying to stay on plan. I just like to party too much..lol…

Leave a Reply

