Its been a Good Saturday…

 

really really good.  Got up this morning, went shopping, just a few places.  Bought a traditional blender to make my green smoothies, and iced coffee.  Then we went down to the Azalea Festival Street Fair.  To saw that it was crowded is an understatement.  Got to look at some really great crafts, talk to some nice people, and smelled all the greasy food (it smelled great, but did not eat any of it).  The best part of all is spending time with my sister.  I know I am with her everyday, but still just walking downtown with her is so fun.

DSCN0912

This is us downtown, that is the Cape Fear Memorial Bridge in the background.  This picture also lets me know that I really need to get back on plan, I have been really cheating, drinking, snacking, and everything.  I really have to start writing everything down again. Well anyway back to downtown Wilmington.

The first picture is a fence they put up around a construction site, and locals have turned it into art by hanging keys all over it.  Really neat.  The second is a ship that is visiting downtown, and will be here for 2 weeks (omg just noticed I did not see any of the annoying pirates they had last year), and the last is something call Pedestrian Art we have all over downtown, they change the sculptures out about 3-4 times a year.

 

DSCN0883

DSCN0894 

DSCN0900

I never tire of walking downtown, I really wish I did not have so many transportation issues so that I could spend even more time down there. 

I also went downtown this Friday to eat lunch with both my sisters, for my oldest sisters 50th birthday.  No pictures, simply because in the 20 minutes it took us to eat and her to leave, I never had time to take out the camera.  But after lunch the above pictured sister and I walked the downtown riverwalk and enjoyed some eye candy.

DSCN0903

Nope not him.

 

DSCN0906

Lots of nice looking Coast Guard guys.

Okay this is a super long post.  I really think that I am going to start posting more.  Windows Live Writer makes is so much easier to insert pictures and all that.

About weightwatchingfoodie

Hi, my name is Jamie. I am almost 37, single and really love to cook for my room-mates. Who happen to be my brother and sister. The brother is VERY picky, but the sister is like me and will try almost anything. I am on the quest to lose this weight once and for all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

