Just an observation..

while out shopping today I couldn’t help but notice that our local Cici’s (an all you can eat pizza buffet) had lines out the door and around the corner.  I know part of the reason for this line was the $3.99 special, but it was sad to see overweight parents and children waiting to go eat all this fatty food.  Some of the families leaving obviously had health issues, barely able to walk across the parking lot. 

Over the last few years I have tried to make the right decisions went it comes to food, but there are still times when I make wrong choices.  Menus are full of cheap food, and if you chose to eat healthy it affects your pocketbook.

Why is it so expensive to eat healthy?

About weightwatchingfoodie

Hi, my name is Jamie. I am almost 37, single and really love to cook for my room-mates. Who happen to be my brother and sister. The brother is VERY picky, but the sister is like me and will try almost anything. I am on the quest to lose this weight once and for all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Just an observation..

  1. biz319 says:

    I watched a documentary not too long ago. It followed an Hispanic family, and every day they ate off the dollar menus of fast food restaurants because they could eat for about $3 each meal.

    It is so sad! I see the same people lining out the door at Old Country Buffet too!

  2. biz319 says:

    Just checking in to see how you are doing! Hope all is well! 😀

  3. I’m doing great. Just been really busy lately, I really have to STOP staying out so late on the weekends…but really having fun..lol.

    Hope all is going great with you. 🙂

  4. Tina says:

    I agree… I just read an article about how NY pizza shops had climbed to $5 a slice at some places until the recession hit. Now, they’re scrambling to compete by advertising $1/slice specials. The actual cost to make that food: 30 cents.

    Sadly, even when given affordable healthy options, many choose to eat poorly. I eat at a college dining hall where I work periodically. The line for the Mexican station is always 10 people deep during the rush, but you can usually go to the hot station and get grilled chicken, steamed broccoli and rice with no wait!

  5. 🙂 It is sad that people chose to make the wrong choices. I mean that is okay once and while but some people eat junk everyday and every meal.

Leave a Reply

