Food Changes

I really hate it when the calories of a product change with no notice.  Sure it is probably my fault, the club pack at the day old bread store was so enticing.  BUT!!!  lol..

Let me explain.

I always buy the Nature’s Own Double Fiber Wheat Bread.  2 slices are 1 pt.  The 2 loafs I bought this week say… 70 calories, 1 gram of fat and 6 grams of fiber for one slice…so 2 slices are 2 pts.  Upon looking closer I discover that I usually buy the 20 oz bag, and the new one is 24 oz.. So until this runs out I will just have to suck it up and count the 2 points..

About weightwatchingfoodie

Hi, my name is Jamie. I am almost 37, single and really love to cook for my room-mates. Who happen to be my brother and sister. The brother is VERY picky, but the sister is like me and will try almost anything. I am on the quest to lose this weight once and for all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Food Changes

  1. biz319 says:

    I hate when that happens too – the Bakers Breakfast Cookie is a perfect example!

    When I first lost my 70 pounds in 1999-2000 – the fruit breakfast cookie was considered 1 point – I had one just about every day!

    Fast forward a year and all of a sudden my beloved cookie turns out to be 5 points!

    I am with you on Wipeout – I’ve never laughed so hard than at last nights episode – the woman getting the kick on the big balls – priceless!!

  2. That is awful…I just have to keep checking my favorites everytime I buy them…this time it was simple the weight of the bread just changed.

    omg the woman getting the kick…over and over…much needed laugh there..lol

Leave a Reply

