Sunday’s Food Finds

okay.  I am really going to have to start limiting myself from buying so much new things. lol

Lots of Stuff from the World Market

Lots of Stuff from the World Market

 Closer up pictures

Jerk Seasoning & Tiger Sauce

Jerk Seasoning & Tiger Sauce

More Sauces

More Sauces

My list from the World Market (oh and one item from the Fresh Market)

  1. Chili Garlic Sauce (I love the kind I got last week, and this is the same except with garlic)
  2. Asian Passage Hot Mango Pickle (OMG this is the nastiest stuff I have EVER tasted…the smell alone…ughhhh)
  3. Tiger Sauce (tasted a little on a cracker..YUM)
  4. A Variety of Tasty Bite dishes (these just need to be heated..servings range from 2-3 pts each) they look good and I look forward to trying them next week.  I bought Massaman Vegetable, Bombay potato, and madras lentils.
  5. Busha Browne’s Traditional Jerk Seasoning Rub:  really looking forward to having this on chicken really soon

Then we went to Harris Teeter and my sister decided she wanted to try something else..lol

Dr. Praegers Broccoli Pancakes & Sweet Potato Pancakes

Dr. Praegers Broccoli Pancakes & Sweet Potato Pancakes

About weightwatchingfoodie

Hi, my name is Jamie. I am almost 37, single and really love to cook for my room-mates. Who happen to be my brother and sister. The brother is VERY picky, but the sister is like me and will try almost anything. I am on the quest to lose this weight once and for all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday’s Food Finds

  1. Leng says:

    funny I have the same plm with buying too many new things. haha. I guess every foodie does. eh?

    LOve chili garlic sauce. My husband likes the other one w/o garlic.

    I tried Dr. praeger’s boca burgers (from costco) but didn’t like it. It was really oily. How are those pancakes? They look really fluffy.

  2. I ate the chilli sauce without garlic on everything this week..lol. I think I have 1/2 jar left.

    The Dr. Praegers pancakes are really fluffy. I cooked them in the toaster oven..I would like them a little more crispy, but they were good. To me nice flavor (I may need to add some chili sauce to it next time..lol)

    I like the sweet potato one more (it kinda fell apart when flipping) and my sister liked the broccoli one more. Really need to try them in the oven next time.

  3. Ann Marie says:

    I am a weight-watching foodie myself, so I am all over this! 🙂

    Ann Marie

  4. 🙂 Really trying to post on here as often as possible.

    I want to post my daily food..but I am a creature of habit too..lol..so I really do not want to post 30 pictures a month of egg beater omelates for breakfast

Leave a Reply

